Lexophilia

The Curmudgeon-at-large views life much like I do, and that includes playing with words. Check out his nifty collection of puns here.

Curmudgeon at Large

Who on earth dreams up bad puns (are there any other kind)? Why, a Lexophile of course.

Lexophilia

How does Moses make tea?  Hebrews it.

Venison for dinner again?  Oh deer!

A cartoonist was found dead in his home.  Details are sketchy.

I used to be a banker, but then I lost interest.

Haunted French pancakes give me the crêpes.

England has no kidney bank, but it does have a Liverpool.

I tried to catch some fog, but I mist.

They told me I had type-A blood, but it was a typO.

I changed my iPod’s name to Titanic.  It’s syncing now.

Jokes about German sausage are the wurst.

I know a guy who’s addicted to brake fluid, but he says he can stop any time.

I stayed up all night to see where the sun went, and then it dawned on me.

This girl said she recognized me from the…

View original post 152 more words

About Jim Wheeler

U. S. Naval Academy, BS, Engineering, 1959; Naval line officer and submariner, 1959 -1981, Commander, USN; The George Washington U., MSA, Management Eng.; Aerospace Engineer, 1981-1999; Resident Gadfly, 1999 - present. Political affiliation: Independent, tending progressive as the GOP recedes from its Eisenhower roots.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lexophilia

  1. Jim Ruebush says:

    Good ones. I’ve always enjoyed puns. Aren’t they a sign of higher intelligence? 🙂

    Like

  2. aFrankAngle says:

    Thanks for the reminder that I needed to heard of to Mudge’s for his latest.

    Like

  3. Cox says:

    So fun! Thanks Jim Theresia Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

