An Un-mined Gem

Oil on canvas portrait of Alexander Hamilton b...

In cleaning up my in-box, a nigh-hopeless task these days, I came across an outstanding essay by fellow blogger Duane Graham, and was surprised to see that it had garnered no comments.  Now it well might be because it is so well-reasoned, so cogent, as to brook no argument, but I suspect that others might have been simply too busy to read it, just as I was.  In any case, I strongly recommend it to any who subscribe to my blog, whether you be liberal, libertarian or conservative, because Duane’s post addresses the fundamental political processes that have made our country great, processes that party dissension  is rendering ineffective.

About Jim Wheeler

U. S. Naval Academy, BS, Engineering, 1959; Naval line officer and submariner, 1959 -1981, Commander, USN; The George Washington U., MSA, Management Eng.; Aerospace Engineer, 1981-1999; Resident Gadfly, 1999 - present. Political affiliation: Democratic.
This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An Un-mined Gem

  1. IzaakMak says:

    Thanks again for a great connection Jim. It was every bit as good as you said!

    Like

  2. ansonburlingame says:

    Jim,

    I provided a rather long reply to this blog but then “lost it”. So instead of trying to rewrite it I posted my blog “A COMPROMISE FOR 2012 AND THE YEARS BEYOND”.

    Yes, Hamilton “bent”. But so did others such as those opposing slavery. It was necessary to enact what we have today from BOTH sides.

    I remain convinced you and Duane want to dictate the “compromise” which is no more than trying to sustain a warfare -welfare society that is not within our means. My blog addresses a way “out” of that dilemma.

    anson

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.